Beguiling Jesus

I realized this week I needed wound care–heart specifically, the kind that comes with prayer.

There is great grace in facing my weakness, my need for Jesus, but bad stuff happens. Sometimes it feels lobbed at a person.

All afternoon I told myself to see Jesus helping Peter walking on the water–in a terrible storm.

I told myself–don’t take your eyes off Jesus. Tonight I listen as a storm blows in–first wind, lightning, thunder then sheets of rain.

Blessing in a drought. Not so fun on an open body of water.

Keep your eyes fixed on Jesus. Anything can happen.

Leave a Reply

