Verse 2

1 Corinthians 13:2 (NIV)
If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing.

Wow. That is some serious super powers–

Prophecy
Wisdom
Knowledge
Faith to move mountains…

But no love.

Sorry. I can’t help to insert my kids here. They like to quote The Sorcerer’s Apprentice. Dudes with serious powers, ya gotta recognize. But Paul says, Naw. What matters is love.

Dangit.

I think he is validating not exacerbating my problem–wanna do something spry? Move a mountain? Wanna do something challenging, dangerous, and real? Love.

Love. That’s the good stuff.
Now tell us how, bad boy. Tell us how.

Leave a Reply

