Spam Magi

Recently
I received important unformation
From two illustrious gentlemen:
Zaid Mansoori
promising weightloss
And Dr. Haengsoo Lee
(must be a distant
Relation…)
Promising eternal youth

These men
And their extravagant
Promises!

I will invite them to tea!

Oh, I will say, what a wonderful Porkpie hat Mr. Mansoori!
And he will bow with a flourish
(eyeing my porcine posterior)
And say, but(t) of course…

And Dr. Lee!
That fetching goatee!
Makes you look so young!

And he will rub his chin
Speculatively–
This old thing?!

They will be my new family.
Setting up agility courses and badminton games
On the lawn
And smoothing out my worry lines
And the grey
Nimbus around my temples

I will tell them
All my stories of the real world
Where people assiduously clean
The space between their teeth
While Nero fiddles with lions and
Children
Watch while Rome burns

Tsk, tsk they will say
If only, if only…
Things were as simple as all that…
In the place
We come from

Leave a Reply

