The proof of God

Smarter men than me
Have set up mathematical equation
Proving God
But I am not even a man
That God should be mindful of me
I traveled the dark edges of my childhood
In summer storms
Light beneath the edges of doors
I ached to open
But could not
Who told you there were monsters in the closet?
Lingering beneath the bed?
What faith made you believe
That an array of stuffed
Animals could save you from them?

Nothing but stuffing

And…a…voice
So strong I cannot leave Him

Leave a Reply

